La Paloma Elementary School > Slider > Flores appointed to TEPSA Committee

Flores appointed to TEPSA Committee

La Paloma Elementary Principal Libby Flores has been appointed to serve as the Vice Chairperson of the Nominating Committee for the Texas Elementary Principals and Supervisors Association (TEPSA).

Officers from the 20 TEPSA regions across the state were installed at the association’s July Leadership Conference. The conference featured Steve Gilliland, who spoke on leadership, and Elizabeth Bailey, a national association marketing professional, who shared ideas for membership recruitment.

“TEPSA’s committee chairs and vice chairs help guide the development of programs and services to better serve our members and ensure success for Texas students,” said Executive Director Harley Eckhart.

TEPSA, whose hallmark is educational leaders learning with and from each other, has served Texas school leaders since 1917. Member owned and member governed, TEPSA has more than 5,800 members who direct the activities of three million pre-kindergarten students. Learn more at